Cuyahoga County awards CMHA with funds for security deposit program

CMHA was awarded funding to provide security deposits to HCVP Participants moving to suburban communities in Cuyahoga County. Starting March 15, 2023, Participants moving to a suburban community with a Housing Choice Voucher are eligible for security deposit assistance of total contract rent not to exceed $1,000. No forms are required. The security deposit will be paid with the second month’s HAP payment or sooner depending on when the HAP contract is signed, and the unit is moved in for payment. This Security Deposit Assistance program will be available until the awarded funds have been exhausted.

Security Deposit Assistance Eligible Communities

  • Bay Village Mayfield
  • Beachwood Mayfield Heights
  • Bedford Middleburg Heights
  • Bedford Heights Moreland Hills
  • Bentleyville Newburgh Heights
  • Berea North Olmsted
  • Bratenahl North Randall
  • Brecksville North Royalton
  • Broadview Heights Oakwood
  • Brook Park Olmsted Falls
  • Brooklyn Orange
  • Brooklyn Heights Parma
  • Chagrin Falls Parma Heights
  • Cleveland Heights Pepper Pike
  • Cuyahoga Heights Richmond Heights
  • East Cleveland Rocky River
  • Euclid Seven Hills
  • Fairview Park Shaker Heights
  • Garfield Heights Shaker Heights
  • Gates Mills Solon
  • Glenwillow South Euclid
  • Highland Heights Strongsville
  • Highland Hills University Heights
  • Hunting Valley Valley View
  • Independence Walton Hills
  • Lakewood Warrensville Heights
  • Linndale Westlake
  • Lyndhurst Woodmere
  • Maple Heights

Questions? Contact Elliott Devan at or leave a message at 216-271-2113